How do I edit notes that have become read-only?

Once a note has become read only, either by being manually or automatically locked, it cannot be reopened to allow changes. 

If you need to make a change to a read-only note, you can use the below workaround:

  1. Open the note that you'd like to edit, and copy the content of the note
  2. Click Create then Note
  3. Paste the content from the read-only note
  4. Make the relevant changes and additions
  5. You could create a new note keyword called "edited" which you can associate with the edited note so that you're aware of which is the old/new version of the note
  6. Click Save and Exit

Related article:

How do I manage locking for notes? 

 

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk