How do you discharge a patient?

To discharge a patient:

  1. Select the patient and click on Create -> Discharge:
    Image_2018-11-16_at_3.30.55_pm.png
  2. Review the Discharge Summary, ensuring to invoice all completed appointments
  3. If you've got the wrong patient as your Active Patient, you are able to 'Switch' the patient you are looking to discharge using the Switch icon:
    Image_2018-11-16_at_3.39.52_pm.png
  4. Click on Discharge This Patient:Image_2018-11-16_at_3.38.10_pm.png
 
NOTE: You will notice that the active patient indicator will change from orange to back, indicating there are no open episodes for the patient:
Image_2018-11-16_at_3.42.03_pm.png
 
 
Related Article
What is the Active Patient model?

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

1 Comments

  • Avatar
    Alexandre Gieseke

    I clicked "tumb up"...but is still a bit unclear the step between the 1...
    WHERE to find the "create" bottom after selecting the client...???

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk