Will I be notified if an appointment has been booked into my diary?

You can choose to receive notifications relating to various events within WriteUpp, including the booking of appointments into your diary by either another member of your team or by a patient via online booking. These notifications will be visible within WriteUpp by clicking on your username, with unread notifications indicated by a red number count:

Image_2019-08-28_at_3.39.53_pm.png

To manage your notifications, click on your username in the top right corner of WriteUpp and choose Manage:

Image_2019-08-28_at_3.10.00_pm.png

Within the list of events, you'll see an entry for both "Online booking appointment booking" and "Appointment booked for you":

Image_2019-08-28_at_3.11.25_pm.png

You can then specify how you'd like to be notified of a booking:

  • Important - will be highlighted with a red line down the left side of the notification:
    Image_2019-08-28_at_3.17.04_pm.png
  • Show Dialog - appears as a pop up on screen:
    Image_2019-08-28_at_3.18.28_pm.png
  • Leave the checkboxes blank - generates a standard notification:
    Image_2019-08-28_at_3.21.22_pm.png

If you don't want to receive a notification for either or both of these events, simply tick the box in the "Don't Show" column and they won't be displayed:
Image_2019-08-28_at_3.23.32_pm.png

In both cases, clicking on View patient within the notification will take you to the patient summary of the patient who has been booked in, where you can see details of the upcoming appointment within the Appointments tab.  

You can also choose to receive an email when an appointment is made via online booking, which you can read more about here

 

 

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk