In this release (Desktop v2.09) we have been laying the foundations for some awesome new features that will be coming your way. Here’s what we’ve been up to:
Your Patient has Arrived…
You can now set up an “Arrived” status for when a patient arrives for their appointment. This will generate a notification with the user that the appointment is associated with. The idea behind this is that reception staff can mark a patient as arrived, which will generate a notification for the treating clinician. The notification will look something like this:
You can read all about this nifty new feature HERE
We are going to be using notifications more in the future and so this release prepares the ground by doing two important things:
- Giving you greater visibility of the number of unread notifications that you have, instead of just seeing a red dot
- Providing you with much more control over what notifications you see and how they are presented to you
So, the old red dot:
has now been replaced with a count of the number of unread notifications:
To manage your notifications, click on your user name and choose “Manage.”
Doing this will present you with a list of events that can generate a notification in WriteUpp. There are a number of new actions that you can now receive a notification for. These include: Access Request Completed, Appointment has Arrived (as discussed above), and Direct Message Accessed.
From here, you’ll have the option to specify how you are notified about these events. This can be done in one of 3 ways”
- “Important” – Highlighted with a red line down the left side of the notification
- “Show Dialog” – Appears as pop up on screen
- None – Won’t generate a notification.
Convert Notification to a Task
To facilitate the re-assignment of notifications and to ensure that they are actioned you are now provided with a “Convert to Task” button. You will now see a tick on the top right hand side of your notification:
Clicking on this button will insert the text of the notification into a task, with the subject of the notification in the “What?” field and in this example, the internal message in the “Comments” field:
Patient Assignment is intended specifically for organisations that operate an agency-style model where patients are linked to a “responsible” clinician.
In “Settings -> General” site administrators will now see a Patient Visibility Setting. This is a site wide setting that allows you to toggle between two states:
- Visible to all users
- Visible to responsible user – Using this setting will mean that ONLY the responsible clinician (and the Site Admin) will be able to see data relating to the patient
You should not use this setting if you want to share records between users. Turning it on and making a user responsible for a specific patient will make that patient invisible to all other users on the system, except the Site Admin. The unintended consequences of this action might include: duplication of records and concerns raised by staff that they can no longer see a record.
Read all about how to use this feature HERE
If you’re in any doubt about the implications of using this feature, please contact us at email@example.com
- Smart Forms are now sent from “Clinic Name” and not from “WriteUpp Team” This is in keeping with how emails are sent using the WriteUpp server.
- A zero was being added in the edit screen [of the patient summary] to a mobile number which was affecting our lovely customers in Denmark. This has now been fixed.
- Issues surrounding navigating to dates using the arrows in List view have been addressed
- Error message when trying to export large volumes of notes has been fixed.
- When uploading an image, view was being flipped. This has been fixed.
Need More Help?
We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.