You might find that you need to delete old or mis-spelt tags to avoid having a large number of redundant tags within WriteUpp. To delete a tag:
1. Go to Menu -> Tools and choose Manage Tags:
2. You'll then see a list of the current saved tags. To delete a tag, click on the trashcan icon in line with the tag you'd like to delete:
3. You'll then see a pop up box asking you to confirm you'd like to delete the tag, as deleting a tag will remove it from any patients it is currently recorded against:
4. The tag will then be deleted and you'll be taken back to the list of saved tags
If you are deleting a tag and you are intending to replace it with a different tag, before deleting the tag you should either:
- Add the new tag to each patient
- Make sure you have a list of the patients you want to add the new tag to
As once the tag is deleted, it will be removed from all patients and you will no longer be able to search for it. Just go to Patients from the main menu and choose the By Tag tab where you can filter your patients by choosing each tag from the dropdown list:
You'll be able to export this list from here if you need to refer back to it to make any changes to the tag.
Need More Help?
We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.