How do my patients complete a Smart Form?

When you send a Smart Form, the recipient will receive two things as the form is sent via direct message:

  • An email containing a link to the online portal
  • An SMS containing an access code 

As with a direct message, the email sent is simple and non-customisable and contains a Click here link to access the online portal: 

Image_2018-08-29_at_2.38.59_pm.png

Once the link is clicked, the message portal will appear, branded with your logo (as specified in Settings -> Organisation) at the top of the page:

Image_2018-08-29_at_2.43.09_pm.png

At the same time, the SMS will be generated automatically and sent to the recipient:

IMG_5913.jpg

The recipient should then enter the six digit access code into the Access Code box and select Unlock:

Image_2018-08-29_at_2.51.15_pm.png

The portal will then open, displaying the Smart Form in an editable state ready to be completed, and the message sent alongside it at the top:

Image_2018-08-29_at_3.00.07_pm.png

Note - Patients have approximately 60 minutes once the form is opened to complete the fields and save their information.  After around 55 minutes, they will see this warning on screen:

Image_2019-08-12_at_9.26.32_am.png

Clicking on Continue will 'refresh' the session and allow another 60 minutes.  If the patient chooses Cancel the online portal will time out after 60 minutes. If the form is saved after this timeout, the patient will be taken back to the screen to enter their access code and anything they entered will not have been saved.  

Once the information has been entered, the recipient will click Save at the bottom of the form:

Image_2018-08-29_at_3.07.44_pm.png

Note - Once the information entered has been saved, the recipient will not be able to make any further changes to the form

Once the form has been saved, a confirmation message will appear:

Image_2018-08-29_at_3.10.45_pm.png

Note - If a patient does not see this screen after they click on Save, their information has not been saved and returned to you.  If the patient is taken back to the page requesting their access code, they have either taken longer than 60 minutes to complete the form and did not opt to continue the session, or their internet connection was lost.  

 

Related articles:

How do I send a Smart Form to a patient?

How do I know if a patient has completed a Smart Form?

Guide to Smart Forms (Video)

 

 

 

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk