If you assign a user as responsible for a patient, what you see depends on two things.
- What Patient Visibility you have set in Settings->General->How do you manage your customers?
- Your user role
The responsible user is always set in the Patient tab of the Patient Summary. Click on Edit Details to open in an editable state:
Visible to all users
If all records are shared with all users, everyone will have access to a dropdown box labelled responsible and be able to assign any user to any patient.
Scroll down the page to the bottom of the Key Patient Information box and find the Responsible field.
Use the list to choose which user you'd like to "assign" to the patient:
Once changes are saved at the bottom of the screen, the Patient tab will save with an additional field containing the name of the assigned user:
Visible to responsible user
If visibility is to be restricted to the responsible user only, your user role will define what you see within the editable Patient tab.
Site Administrators will have access to the dropdown box as above and be able to assign any user to any patient.
All other users will only be able to make themselves responsible for any new patients they create (or have created in the past) by ticking the Make me responsible tick box which will appear to them:
All other users will not be able to make themselves responsible for a patient they did not create, they will not be presented with any options under Responsible when editing patient details:
Once changes are saved at the bottom of the screen, the Patient tab will again save with an additional field containing the name of the assigned user as above.
NOTE: Only one user can be "assigned" to a patient. It is not possible to have multiple users linked to a patient.
Need More Help?
We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.