Can I re-assign a notification?

When you receive a notification about an event in WriteUpp, you can re-assign any follow up work to one of your colleagues by converting the notification to a Task and allocating the resulting task to that person.

To re-assign a notification:

1. Open your notifications and find the one you would like to assign to someone else:

Image_2018-09-27_at_11.23.20_am.png

2. Click on the Create Task icon within the notification:

Image_2018-09-27_at_11.23.59_am.png

3. The New Task page will open, with the Task populated with the notification text:

Image_2018-09-27_at_11.50.18_am.png

4.  Select who you would like to action the task from the Who? dropdown, add a date and any additional comments then click Save:

Image_2018-09-27_at_11.52.07_am.png

5. You'll then see the task created on the Active Tasks tab of the Tasks page, owned by another user:

Image_2018-09-27_at_11.53.32_am.pngRelated articles:

How do I create a task?

 

 

 

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk