How can I prevent duplicate invoices being exported? 

**If you'd like to activate Xero on your WriteUpp account, please drop us an email to support@writeupp.com or use the chat window at the bottom right of the screen to get in touch!**

For a step by step guide on how to set up your Xero Export, please click here

Once you've exported an invoice, WriteUpp will recognise this and won't allow it to be exported again to prevent duplicates appearing in Xero.  

When bulk exporting invoices, if you select an invoice which has been exported before, WriteUpp will automatically deselect it before proceeding to validation.

If you open an individual invoice which has already been exported, you will no longer see the 'Export to Xero' icon to the bottom right of your screen, which prevents the invoice from being exported again. 

Related articles:

How will I know which invoices have already been exported to Xero?

How do I export my invoices to Xero?

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk