One or two clients have contacted us about a modal that appears in the bottom left-hand corner of the screen, see below
This appears if your connection to the WriteUpp server has been interrupted for some reason, which might include:
- Your connection has timed out - which most commonly happens if there has been a prolonged period of inactivity
- You have a poor or inconsistent internet connection
By clicking on the pop-up modal WriteUpp will attempt to reconnect and once the connection has been restored successfully it will disappear.
We added this tweak to help avoid situations where you might start working in WriteUpp without actually having a connection which could, in certain circumstances, result in content not being saved.
If you feel that this pop up is appearing in error, it would be helpful to know:
- Which browser you're using.
- How often the box is appearing
- Does the box appear at certain times, or after doing something in particular? I.e. is there a pattern?
- Are you refreshing your page when the box appears? As doing that should connect you again.
- What happens when you refresh, is it still there?
- Is it there all the time, or does it disappear?
Need More Help?
We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.