Can I modify the communications sent to a patient when booking an appointment?

When you book an appointment in WriteUpp, you'll see information on the contact details you hold for a patient, and will have the option to "mute" communications for that particular appointment.  

If a mobile number or email address has been entered for the patient, and they have been consented to receive communications via that channel, this will appear in green text.  If no information has been entered, you'll see this in red text:

Image_2019-04-11_at_9.42.07_am.png

If a mobile number or email address has been entered, but the patient has not been opted in to receive communications via that channel, this will appear in grey text:

Image_2019-04-11_at_9.44.14_am.png

To change a patients contact details at this point, click on Edit details:

Image_2019-04-11_at_9.45.47_am.png

Then make the necessary changes and hit Save:

Image_2019-04-11_at_9.47.00_am.png

And if you don't want to send any communications regarding that particular appointment, click Mute:

Image_2019-04-11_at_9.48.16_am.png

This will prevent any communications being sent for that particular appointment.  You'll see the mobile number and/or email address in grey text, and an unmute button to the top right:

Image_2019-04-11_at_9.57.42_am.png

You can use the mute/unmute functionality if you only send confirmations and reminders to certain patients and if patients, for example, want to receive a confirmation of an appointment but not a reminder or vice versa.  You can read more on how to do this in these articles:

 

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk