How do I send a patient a confirmation of an appointment but not a reminder?

To send a confirmation of an appointment but prevent a reminder being sent for that appointment:

1. Click a space in the diary to bring up the appointment modal:

_445f63fcdb105ba16b7f4ae589e48627__Image_2019-07-03_at_11.19.57_am.png

2. Before clicking Save, select "Edit Details":

_c1a5af1fd1f80ebd3c47fd02e527febf__Image_2019-07-03_at_11.19.57_am.png

3.  This will open this window:

_2afd88bdd6e21a402f35a813faf084b2__Image_2019-07-03_at_11.22.46_am.png

4. Toggle the "Only send confirmations" switch to the right:

_2bf75713ee2c17653a33167fcf3b0191__Image_2019-07-03_at_11.24.14_am.png

 

NOTE: This will also prevent any other communications you have set up from being sent regarding this appointment.  It will not just mute reminders, it will mute all communications including communications regarding a change to the appointment or a cancellation.

 

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk