How do I manage locking for assessments & forms?

From v2.13.5 (web) you have the ability to choose how assessments are locked in WriteUpp.

Historically, assessments automatically locked after 24 hours and displayed with the status of "Read Only". This was a compliance precaution to ensure that there was no possibility (or inference if it went to court) that assessments could be retrospectively modified.

You now have the ability to choose between:

  • Automatically locking your assessments after 24 hours
  • No automatic locking and maintaining editability (with the protection of version history)

Importantly, in both cases, version history has been fully implemented so you have a full audit trail or changes made to the assessment and you also have the ability to manually lock it (thereby rendering it non-editable) if you wish to do so. 

Automatic Locking

If you are an existing user and you wish to continue having your assessments automatically locked after 24 hours you don’t need to make any changes.

No Automatic Locking

If you no longer want WriteUpp to automatically lock your assessments after 24 hours you can now turn off this functionality by going to Settings->General (Admin only) and moving the “auto lock” switch to the left, as below:

Image_2019-07-04_at_3.03.24_pm.png

IMPORTANT: Making this change will mean that assessments will continue to be editable and will not be locked after 24 hours. However, with the introduction of version history (described below) you will have the protection of being able to see every change that has been made to the assessment when it was made and by whom.

Version History

To see the version history for an assessment go to the Patient Summary, select the Forms/Assessments tab and open an existing assessment. At the bottom of the screen click on View History:

Screen_Shot_2018-09-12_at_15.09.22.png

You'll then see a modal detailing the history of the assessment:

Image_2018-09-12_at_3.12.06_pm.png

From here, clicking on a line within the modal will open up that particular version of the assessment as it was when it was saved:

Image_2018-09-12_at_3.11.40_pm.png

Image_2018-09-27_at_2.55.06_pm.png

You won't be able to make any changes to the historic versions here.  To modify the current version, click back at the bottom of the screen to return to the assessment in its current editable state.

Manual Lock

If, for any reason, you want to lock a assessment so that it is no longer editable regardless of the "auto lock" setting you can click on the lock icon at the bottom of the assessments screen, as below:

Image_2019-07-04_at_5.26.26_pm.png

This will ONLY appear if you have previously saved an assessment and when you click on it you will be warned that locking it will prevent further amendments, as below:

Image_2019-07-04_at_5.26.58_pm.png

NOTE: the appearance of this message may differ between browsers.

When you click on OK the screen will refresh, the assessment will be locked and the icon at the bottom of the screen will change to reflect this, as below:

Image_2019-07-04_at_5.27.22_pm.png

Hovering the mouse over the icon will show who locked the assessment.

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk