Can I resend an appointment communication to a patient?

From the release on WriteUpp web v2.13.7, you have the option to resend some messages from WriteUpp at the click of a button.  

If a patient contacts to you to advise that they have not received an appointment communication from you and you can see the message listed on the Messages tab of the Patient Summary, you can quickly and easily resend it to them.

To do this, find the patient in question within your instance of WriteUpp and navigate to the messages tab of the patient summary:

Image_2019-07-19_at_11.27.38_am.png

Find the message you'd like to resend and click on the date to open it:

Image_2019-07-19_at_11.29.17_am.png

You'll then see a Resend button at the bottom of the screen:

Image_2019-07-19_at_11.30.54_am.png

Click on Resend, and then OK to confirm that you'd like to resend the message:

Image_2019-07-18_at_4.40.34_pm.png

After clicking OK you'll be taken back to the messages tab of the patient summary where you'll see an additional entry for the resent message:

Image_2019-07-19_at_11.32.41_am.png

Note:  This functionality will resend the original message exactly as it was, it's not possible to make any changes to either the content or the recipient here. 

If you need to make any changes, you can generate and send the communication manually, which you can read about here.  Doing this will allow you to correct any errors in the mobile number or email address, send to a different recipient or  correct any content before you resend it. 

 

 

 

 

Need More Help?

We understand that not everything is black and white, so if you need some help, click "Submit A Request" ticket and one of our team will help you out as soon as possible.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk